Official Publication of the Philippine Information Agency Bicol Regional Office, in cooperation with the RIAC-REDIRAS - RDC Bicol

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Camarines Norte provincial winners proclaimed

By Rosalita B. Manlangit

DAET, Camarines Norte, May 11 (PIA) – The Commission on Elections (Comelec) provincial office here finally proclaimed winners yesterday evening, May 10, in the recently national and local elections after delays were encountered due to the interruption of results from the towns of Vinzons and Labo.

Edgardo “Egay” A. Tallado of Nationalist Peoples Coalition (NPC) will be back at the provincial capitol after he got 111,318 votes to his close rival 1st district Rep. Catherine Barcelona Reyes of the Liberal Party (LP) with 106,103 votes in gubernatorial post.   It can be recalled that Tallado was suspended as governor in the last quarter of 2015 by the Ombudsman over his failure to implement Civil Service Commission Order to reinstate a provincial veterinarian.

For vice governor, Vice Governor Jonah Pedro Guinto Pimentel, NPC won with 108,653 votes over Daet Mayor Tito S. Sarion with 80,156 votes.

Former 1st District Rep. Renato Jalgalado Unico Jr., LP won with 56,143 votes to his close rival Josefina B. Tallado, NPC with 53,620.  Josefina is the wife of Egay Tallado.

The 1st district board member winners were Arthur Michael Canlas, LP; Erwin Lausin, LP; Reynoir Quibral, LP; Artemio Serdon Jr., NPC and Muriel Moral Pandi, NPC.

Marisol “Toots” Panotes, LP, wife of the late Rep.Elmer Panotes, won the congressional seat in the 2nd district of Camarines Norte with 54,406 votes over former Rep. Liwayway Vinzons Chato, NPC with 45,414 votes. She was proclaimed in the afternoon yesterday along with the board member winners.

The 2nd district board member winners were Rodolfo Gache, NPC; Joseph Stanley Alegre, LP; Renee Herrera Depante, NPC; Gerardo Quiñonez, NPC and Godfrey Parale, LP.

On the other hand, a barangay captain of Camambugan, Daet Benito Ochoa, NPC, won over Concon Panotes, LP in Daet mayoral race while Connie Sarion, LP, won vice mayor over Joan Tabernilla de Luna, NPC. They were proclaimed by the Comelec Daet on May 9 evening. Connie is the wife of Tito Sarion, the 3rd termer mayor of the town.

Meanwhile, results for the presidential race: Grace Poe got the highest votes in this province with 114,239 followed by Mar Roxas with 64,444; Rody Duterte with 40,000; Jojo Binay with 18,555; and Miriam Defensor with 4,306.

For the vice presidential race: Leni Robredo has a landslide votes here with 132,757; Chiz Escudero with 60,208; Bongbong Marcos with 25,899; Allan Cayetano – 9,405 followed by Trillanes and Honasan.

For the top 12 senatorial bets are Joel Villanueva, Frank Drillon, Panfilo Lacson, Leila de Lima, Win Gatchalian, Kiko Pangilinan, Vicento Sotto, Ralf Recto, Migz Zubiri, Dick Gordon, Francis Tolentino and Risa Hontiveros. (MAL/RBM-PIA5/Camarines Norte)

- See more at: http://news.pia.gov.ph/article/view/871462939985/camarines-norte-provincial-winners-proclaimed#sthash.f4Mqv5S2.dpuf

No comments:

Post a Comment